Canon 50mm 1.4

After practicing with my kit lens, I came to the conclusion that I needed a new lens. My kit lens (with the smallest aperture being an f4) just wasn’t cutting it. It wasn’t allowing me to shoot wide open, in order for me to shoot with natural light.

After doing research, I decided on the 50mm 1.4 (since I can’t afford the 1.2 at the moment). I couldn’t WAIT for the UPS man to arrive at my doorstop! So far, I am loving the new lens! Now, I just have to get out there, and practice, practice, PRACTICE!!

1 Comment

Filed under Photography

One response to “Canon 50mm 1.4

  1. That’s my favorite lens! Well, nikon doesn’t have the 1.2 version, so 1.4 it is for me. can’t wait to see some of your shots with it!

Leave a Reply

