Singing In The Rain??!

Singing in the rain??!  Um . . . I don’t think so!!  Don’t get me wrong; I LOVE the rain!!  It’s comforting to sit with a blanket and a book (YAY for Bible reading time!); to drink a hot drink; to eat soup; lay lazy in bed.

But, I was REALLY hoping to get some running in!!  After a week of my Hubby, Dave being sick, I haven’t been able to get any running in like I had planned (being nursemaid to him, my sleeping schedule was messed up this week, and I had decided to get SOME sleep instead of heading out on the road; with my job, it’s important that I be alert so that I won’t HURT myself!).

Don’t get me wrong.  I’d sacrifice running ANYTIME, to take care of my Hubby.  That is why I had hoped to get some running in on my weekend.  Unfortunately for me, it’s raining.  A storm has moved in for the weekend.  I ran in the rain once, and that was the first and last time!!  I hate it!  Besides, it’s not safe.  Don’t even want to think about someone slipping, sliding and hitting me!  So I’ll stay inside, where I can stay warm, dry AND safe!!  Praying that I’ll be able to head out on the road SOON!!!  Just in case you are wondering, this is what the Hubby and I would LOVE to own, one of these days!!

NordicTrack X7i Incline Trainer

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Running

Leave a Reply

