BIG Island!

This week, Dave and I are visiting family on the Big Island.  My brother Jeremy is the Youth Pastor at Waikoloa Baptist Church, and was preaching today.  So Dave, my sister Keri and I made the drive out there this morning to hear him preach.  We got a good idea this morning of why the island has been nicknamed, “Big Island!”

The Big Island is the youngest, populated island in the Hawaiian chain (I say populated, because there is another island growing, but it’s still under water), and is still growing!  To get to the church from my parents house, it took about 1.5 hours.  I know that to you mainland people, that’s nothing.  But coming from a small island, where it doesn’t take too long to get from point “A” to point “B,” that was a long drive.  At least the majority of the drive has beautiful scenery!  It’s been a while since we’ve been back here, and it was amazing to be reminded of God’s beautiful creation!

So, I’m trying to come up with a picture to share with you guys (since we all know that a post is MUCH better with a picture), but I have to admit.  I’m just too lazy/tired right now to look for one!!  So sorry!  Hope you all have a blessed week!!  I’ll be checking in with you all soon!! 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

