Camera time?

Well, I’ve been on vacation for a few days now.  I promised myself that I’d take the time to have practice time with my camera.  But have I done it?  No.  Why am I so afraid to get out there?  I don’t know.  All I know is that I just need to take the leap and get out there.  I took a few pictures during our family dinner on Saturday night, but that’s all.

My husband has been an amazing support.  I know that he wants to kindly give me the nudge that I need.  Last night, he asked when I was going to use my camera.  “Love, don’t worry.  I will!”  That was my answer.  So now, I need to hold fast to that promise.  I NEED to get a better understanding on shooting manual (you know, ISO, shutter speed, and aperture), and I can do that by PRACTICE!!!  Why does that word scare me so much?!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Photography

Leave a Reply

